Open to the public

Tuesday Nov. 7
Two open books with spreads of eggs on fries and blue stripes
5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Fine Arts Library

Event Details

Monday Nov. 13
charcoal drawing of dancers
1 to 3 p.m.
Fine Arts Library

Event Details

Saturday March 3
11 a.m. to 4:45 p.m.
Perry-Castañeda Library

Explore UT and the University of Texas Libraries! Event Details

Monday Dec. 11
Noon to 2 p.m.
Perry-Castañeda Library

Event Details

Tuesday Dec. 12
11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Perry-Castañeda Library

Event Details

Wednesday Dec. 13
Noon to 2 p.m.
Perry-Castañeda Library

Event Details

Thursday Feb. 1
crossing guard in front of large keyhole
6 to 7:30 p.m.
Perry-Castañeda Library

The Libraries’ Spring Signature event features “Two Guys on Your Head” in a discussion about acting on creative impulses. Event Details

Wednesday Feb. 7
woman in glasses and blue blouse smiles
Noon to 1 p.m.
Perry-Castañeda Library

Ayelet Haimson Lushkov, associate professor in the Department of Classics, on ancient history and classical myth in Game of Thrones. Event Details

Tuesday Feb. 13
woman stands in front of orange sign on white building
12:30 to 1:30 p.m.
Perry-Castañeda Library

Dr. Mary Neuburger, Director of the Center for Russian, East European, and Eurasian Studies (CREEES) at UT Austin, will talk about the Prague Spring Archive, its pedagogical possibilities, and her use of the archive in her own teaching. Attendees are encouraged to join in the conversation about the future of integrating digital archives into instruction.  Event Details

Sunday Jan. 28
pink and purple hanging prints in cube shape in corner
1 to 3 p.m.
Fine Arts Library

In this panel, four artist-practitioners discuss the way technology is utilized in their personal practice and/or at their affiliated institutions.  Event Details