University of Texas at Austin
Libraries Home | My Account | Renew Items | Sitemap | Help

University of Texas Libraries

Library and Information Science

UT Austin School of Information

Contact information:
Joe Dobbs

Library and Information Science Bibliographer
PCL 2.402K
(512) 495-4224

Library and Information Science Databases

  • Computer Science, Human Computer Interaction
  • Full text journals, magazines and newsletters
  • More info...
Book History Online
  • Covers the history of the printed book and library dating back to the 15th Century
  • More info...
Books in print.com
  • Contains information about all books in print, from various disciplines and reading levels
  • More info...
  • Data on worldwide Internet usage and e-business
  • Market research analyst reports
  • More info...
Emerald Insight
  • Good place to start
  • Searches journals in management, library and information services as well as technology
  • More info...
  • Good general reference resource
  • Covers library, information and computer science
  • More info...
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
  • Education journal articles, proceedings, government documents, reports, books, etc.
  • More info...
  • Education journal articles, proceedings, government documents, reports
  • More info...
Information Science & Technology Abstracts
  • Covers topics ranging from classification and cataloging to information retrieval and electronic publishing
  • More info...
  • Subject coverage includes librarianship, bibliometrics, information management, etc.
  • Coverage dating to the 1960s
  • More info...
Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA)
  • International index and abstracting tool covering library science and related areas
  • Content from more than 68 countries and in 20 languages
  • More info...
  • Good place to start
  • Full text of selected periodicals, state library journals, conference proceedings, library school theses and dissertations, etc.
  • More info...
Primary Search
  • For elementary school libraries and public libraries' children's rooms
  • More info...
Serials Directory
  • Bibliographic information and pricing structures for popular serials
  • More info...
Ulrich's Periodical Directory Online
  • Information on virtually every current and ceased periodical, annual, irregular publication and monographic series published in the United States and around the world.
  • More info...