Academic Search Complete  |
- Good starting place
- Covers many disciplines - including most aspects of education
- More info...
|
| Annual Reviews Online |
- Analytic literature reviews
- Written by experts who examine the primary research related to a specific topic
- More info...
|
British Education Index (Free Collections) |
- Search BEI's free collections including: Education-Line, various web resources, and citations to some journals not included in the BEI subscription database
|
| Business Source Complete |
- For topics such as leadership, management, organizational communication, etc
- More info...
|
| Chronicle of Higher Education |
- Subcriber-level access to the web site
- Full text Chronicle archives back to 1989
- More info...
|
| CINAHL |
- Nuring database
- Good for rehabilitation and other special education topics
- More info...
|
| Cochrane Library |
- Up-to-date information on evidence-based medicine and the effects of interventions in health care
- More info...
|
| Communication & Mass Media Complete |
- Good coverage of communication disorders topics
- Useful for some educational technology topics
- More info...
|
| Daily Life Through History |
- Details about what daily life was like in different cultures and different eras
- Teacher lesson plans and tons of primary source material
- More info...
|
| Dissertation Abstracts International |
- Theses & dissertations from UT and other schools
- Most titles after 1997 include full text
- More info…
|
EBSCOhost Databases Combined Search |
- Search multiple EBSCO databases simultaneously
- Try combining ERIC and PsycINFO!
- More info…
|
| EdITLib |
- Full text journals and conference proceedings from the Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education
- More info...
|
Education Full Text  |
- Good starting place
- Best tool for searching education-related journals!
- More info…
|
| Education Index Retrospective |
- Older journal articles in education.
- Covers 1927-1983
- More info…
|
ERIC (EBSCO) |
- Good starting place
- Education journal articles, proceedings, government documents, reports, books, etc.
- More info…
|
| Google Scholar |
- Use Google to search for academic-level literature
- Start your search from a UT Libraries site to be connected to our full text collections!
- More info…
|
| HCI (Human-Computer Interaction) Bibliography |
|
| Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) |
- For finding tests and measurements from journals and books
- More info…
|
| Inspec |
|
Journal Citation Reports
(JCR): Social Sciences |
- Provides “impact” data for some education journals
- More info…
|
| Legal Trac |
- Articles from legal reviews and law journal
- Good for education law and policy
- More info...
|
LLBA (Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts) |
- Great place for language arts, language learning, bilingual ed, etc.
- More info…
|
| Mental Measurements Yearbook |
- Reviews and publisher info for most tests and measurements
- More info…
|
| PAIS |
- For finding policy-related journal articles and documents
- More info…
|
PsycINFO |
- Good starting point
- For child development/psychology, cognition, learning, etc.
- More info…
|
| Social Services Abstracts |
- For issues related to child welfare, social programs, etc.
- More info…
|
| Sociological Abstracts |
- For researching social issues that effect education
- More info…
|
| Stat!Ref |
- Full text of medical and psychiatric reference books (DSMV-IV, PDR, etc.)
- More info…
|
Web of Science (Social Science Citation Index) |
- Covers many disciplines
- Includes many prominent education journals. Citation tracking
- More info…
|