University of Texas at Austin
Libraries Home | Mobile | My Account | Renew Items | Sitemap | Help |
support us

University of Texas Libraries

University of Texas Libraries
Celebrating the Life

Quick Links

Mobile Site

About the Library

Contact & Location


If we are offline email the Engineering Librarians or try Ask a Librarian

Phase Diagrams:  Selected Library Sources


Handbooks

Online:

ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center - Includes more than 11,000 binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data for more than 2,400 systems.

ASM Alloy Center Online - Includes ASM property data, performance charts and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys.

ASM Handbooks Online - Authoritative resource on the properties, processing and applications of engineering materials. Includes the complete content of all 20 volumes of the ASM Handbook plus two ASM Desk Editions. Formally know as the Metals Handbook. Available in print: TA 459 M5 Engineering Library Reference.

Phase Equilibria Diagrams Online - A collection of more than 23,000 critically-evaluated phase diagrams in support of ceramics research. The database is a joint project of the American Ceramic Society and the National Institute of Standards and Technology and provides phase diagrams for oxides, salts, carbides, nitrides, brides, compound semiconductors, and chalcogenides. NOTE: After following the link above, click on "Click Here Without Signing In To Access Phase Diagrams" to access the UT subscription.

Print:

Atlas of Crystal Structure Types for Intermetallic Phases
TN 690.4 D33 1991 Engineering Reference Collection, PCL Stacks
The crystal structure and composition of multicomponent intermetallic compounds.

Atlas of Isothermal and Cooling Transformation Diagrams
TN 693 I7 A87
Engineering Reference Collection, PCL Stacks
PMA Library Reserves
Transformation diagrams for steels and irons.

Atlas of Time-Temperature Diagrams for Irons and Steels
TN 693 I7 A88 1991 Engineering Reference Collection, PCL Stacks
Expanded coverage (over the title above) of transformation diagrams for irons and steels.

Atlas of Time-Temperature Diagrams for Nonferrous Alloys
TN 758.3 A48 1991 Engineering Reference Collection, PCL Stacks
Nonferrous IT (TTT), CCT and allied time-temperature diagrams.

Binary Alloy Phase Diagrams
TN 690 B528 1990
Engineering Reference Collection, PCL Stacks
Chemistry Library Reference
ASM print source for binary phase diagrams

Handbook of Ternary Alloy Phase Diagrams
TN 690 V493 1995 Engineering Reference
A comprehensive set of both assessed and unassessed ternary diagrams.

Moffatt’s Handbook of Binary Phase Diagrams
TN 690.4 M64 1997 Engineering Reference Collection, PCL Stacks
Extensive collection of binary phase diagrams.

Pearson’s Handbook of Crystallographic Data for Intermetallic Phases
TN 690.4 V55 1991 Engineering Reference Collection, PCL Stacks
Detailed crystallographic data of various phases.

Phase Diagrams for Ceramists
QD 501 P3835 Engineering Collection, PCL Stacks
Phase diagrams for metals and more. Also known as Phase Equilibria Diagrams

Phase diagrams of binary beryllium alloys
TN 693 B4 P47 1987 Engineering Reference Collection, PCL Stacks

Phase diagrams of binary magnesium alloys
TN 693 M3 P53 1988 Engineering Reference Collection, PCL Stacks

Phase diagrams of binary titanium alloys
TN 693 T5 P48 1987 Engineering Reference Collection, PCL Stacks

Phase diagrams of binary vanadium alloys
TN 693 V3 P46 1989 Engineering Reference Collection, PCL Stacks

Phase diagrams of ternary iron alloys
TN 693 I7 R174 1987 PT.1- PT.6B Engineering Reference Collection, PCL Stacks

Phase diagrams of titanium alloys
TN 693 T5 M63 Engineering Reference Collection, PCL Stacks

Note also: Additional specialty volumes may be found by searching in the library catalog.  A “Subject Heading” search on “phase diagrams” is a good way to get a list for browsing.

Indexes to Journal Articles and Conference Papers

  • Inspec (Inspec Archive) - Indexes the research literature of physics, electrical and computer engineering, and electronics.  Materials science is a strong component.
  • Compendex - Indexes the research literature of engineering, attempting to cover all engineering disciplines.
  • SciFinder Scholar - The major tool for exploring the research literature of chemistry. 
  • Web of Science (Science Citation Index) - Has an especially important role in showing which later papers cite earlier work.

Also:

  • ESDU (Engineering Sciences Data Unit) Data Service - A special subscription service providing validated data, methods, programs and other information for various engineering topics.
top of page
 

Further Assistance

If you need further assistance don't hesitate to ask a librarian!

top of page