Full-text papers and proceedings:
- ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) Online Journal - Provides online access to all available volumes of the technical journals of the ASME and to ASME conference papers starting with 2002.
- IEEE Xplore - Indexing and full-text of IEEE publications.
- MRS (Materials Research Society) Proceedings Library - The Materials Research Society focuses on the study of the structure and properties of any material, as well as using this body of knowledge to create new materials and tailoring the properties of a material for specific uses.
- SPIE Digital Library - SPIE journals and proceedings are core information resources for the subject areas of optics, photonics and imaging.
Materials Properties Data & Handbooks:
- CINDAS - Provides access to resources produced by the Center for Information and Numerical Data Analysis and Synthesis (CINDAS) at Purdue University. Focuses on the properties and behavior of materials. Involves both basic and applied research, using both experimental techniques and literature searches. Includes the identification and collection of available and relevant worldwide scientific and technical literature; the compilation, critical evaluation, correlation, and synthesis of both existing and new experimental data to produce reliable reference data (recommended values); and the generation of estimated values to fill data gaps and voids.
- ASM (American Society for Metals) Handbooks Online - Includes the complete content of all twenty volumes of the ASM Handbook plus two ASM Desk Editions.
- ASM (American Society for Metals) Alloy Center Online - Includes ASM property data, performance charts, and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys.
- ASM (American Society for Metals) Phase Diagrams - Includes more than 11,000 binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data for more than 2400 systems.
- ESDU (Engineering Sciences Data Unit) Data Service - Provides validated engineering methods, data, principles, worked examples, programs, software and related equations on more than 1,200 specific aerospace, process, structural and mechanical engineering topics.
If you need further assistance don't hesitate to ask a librarian!