Aerospace and High Technology Database, indexes
periodicals and reports issued by NASA, other government
agencies, international institutions, universities, and private firms
in aeronautics, astronautics, and space sciences.
AIAA Papers, The AIAA (American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics) publishes
approximately 4000 papers, presented at 20 conferences, each year.
The online version of the meeting papers allows access to full-text
scanned images; browsing by author, title, and conference. The database
covers 1996 to the present and will be updated regularly.
Applied Science and Technology, covers 350+
English-language periodicals in the applied sciences. Good source for basic, practical
information. Coverage: Oct. 1983-.
Business Source Premier, provides abstracts and indexing for over 2,680 (with 2,260 full text) scholarly business journals
covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business.
Coverage 1990 - .
Chemical AbstractsStudent edition, indexes and abstracts over 200
of the most widely held chemistry journals. Designed specifically for use by undergraduate
students. Complete Chemical Abstracts access is available through SciFinder
Scholar.
Community of Science (COS), includes an Expertise database
of faculty members and researchers from North American universities and R&D
organizations. Also available: Funding Opportunities database, and access to the Commerce
Business Daily and Federal Register.
Dissertation Abstracts, provides author, title, subject,
sponsor, and college indexing to virtually every dissertation accepted in the U.S. There
is selected coverage of non-U.S. dissertations.
Dow Jones, provides access to market research,
business journals, wire services and international newspapers.
GeoRef, covers the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and
the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.
Lexis/Nexis, coverage includes full-text and abstracts of
newspapers, wire services, and selected magazines.
Pollution Abstracts, indexes journal articles,
conference proceedings, and government reports in pollution law, policy, abatement and
biology.
SciFinder Scholar, provides access to Chemical Abstracts as well as
full-text ACS journals. UT-Austin students, faculty and staff can search SciFinder Scholar from any computer connected to the campus network. In order to access SciFinder
Scholar from your computer, you must first download and install the SciFinder Scholar
client software.
SciFinder Scholar is available on the Sci/Tech EIC workstations in the
Engineering, Chemistry, Geology, Life Science, and
Physics-Mathematics-Astronomy libraries.
TableBase, provides access to tabular information on
companies, industries, products, countries and markets.
TRANSPORT, contains the TRIS file of the
Transportation Research Board as well as the OECD's International Road
Research Documentation database and the TRANSDOC file of the European
Conference of Ministers of Transport.
UncoverReveal, is an e-mail alerting service designed to
keep researches up-to-date on the latest articles published in their areas of interest.
There is no cost for this service for anyone with an e-mail address ending in
".utexas.edu."
U.S. Patents, access to issued U.S. patents by
inventor, assignee, and classification is available through a number of electronic
servicessee the Engineering Library patent
Web pages
for more information.
Water Resources Abstracts, indexes journal
articles, government reports, and conferences in water resource policy, law, mitigation,
and technology.
Web of Science, consists of two parts: part one is an
index to 3000 selected journals in all fields of science. Part two, the citation index, is
the most interesting. It shows who cited a particular paper. Its also a good place
to find out who has cited your papers.