University of Texas at Austin
Libraries Home | Mobile | My Account | Renew Items | Sitemap | Help |
support us

University of Texas Libraries

University of Texas Libraries
Celebrating the Life

Quick Links

Mobile Site

About the Library

Contact & Location


If we are offline email the Engineering Librarians or try Ask a Librarian

Data Sources

CINDAS
Provides access to resources produced by the Center for Information and Numerical Data Analysis and Synthesis (CINDAS) at Purdue University. Focuses on the properties and behavior of materials. Involves both basic and applied research, using both experimental techniques and literature searches. Includes the identification and collection of available and relevant worldwide scientific and technical literature; the compilation, critical evaluation, correlation and synthesis of both existing and new experimental data to produce reliable reference data (recommended values); and the generation of estimated values to fill data gaps and voids.

ESDU Data Service
The ESDU (Engineering Sciences Data Unit) service provides validated engineering methods, data, principles, worked examples, programs, software and related equations on more than 1,200 specific aerospace, process, structural and mechanical engineering topics.

Alloy Center Online
Includes ASM property data, performance charts and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys.

NIST Chemistry WebBook
Provides users with easy access to chemical and physical property data for chemical species in gas and condensed phases.

Thermodex
An index of selected thermodynamic data handbooks. Themodex contains records for printed and web-based compilations of thermochemical and thermophysical data for chemical compounds and other substances.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
An electronic version of the 81st edition of the print handbook. Includes several updated and expanded tables.

For more resources go to Handbooks Databases and the Chemistry Library's page Finding Data 101.